Happy Cooking, Happy Eating, Happy Staying Well. :)

I have to say, this looks delish and my kitchen is calling my name. I thought I’d share this with y’all. Enjoy and don’t forget to follow “A small insight ” ‘s blog. :) Happy cooking, Happy Eating, Happy Staying Well :)

Kathleen Aka Precious Pearl

A small insight

Yesterday I came across peas in their shells in the Supermarket and just knew I had to try a pea soup out!! For the last 4 or 5 years I have grown my own peas in my garden along with many other vegetables and I’ve really been missing harvesting them all this year since I lost my garden!!

But shelling all the peas for this recipe gave me a similar pleasure to what I am used too!! And it was a really quick and easy recipe to make after the shelling was done x

Ingredients

  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 shallots, finely chopped
  • 1 medium leek, white and light-green parts, thinly sliced
  • 4 cups chicken stock
  • 3 cups shelled peas
  • 3 mint leaves
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • coarse sea salt
  • freshly ground black pepper
  • chives for garnish

  1. Heat the butter and oil in a large pan over…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

The Artistic Christian

Art, Culture, and Life - from a Distinctly Christian Worldview

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Kathleen's Selah's / Kathleen's Kitchen

Life's Journey, God, Health, Recipes.

Wife, Mother, Maker

Newlywed. Someday mom. Reliant on the one true God.

livinglikelinds

Seizing life three L's at a time!

beautyandtheveggie

Beauty from the inside, out.

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

HelpsHeart

Looking into the heart of The HELPS Organization

wholegirls

becoming all she is created to be

