Banana Boat

20130302-102543.jpg

My favorite morning breakfast :) I like to call this ” Banana Split Boat ” remember those? When I was growing up, a little girl of 11-12, my daddy would bring home banana boats from Tasty Freeze for him and my momma. I know this is crazy but I can’t remember what he brought for my sister Christine and I because my eyes were always on their banana boats! LOL.

Recipe
1 banana
3 strawberries
1 Tb Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter…. My fav.
1 c. Milk, cow, almond, soy, what ever floats your BOAT! Hahaha pun intended :) then add to your BIG BOSS ” and if you don’t have one run out and get one because these things are AWESOME! ” and then let it do its work.
Enjoy :)

20130302-120954.jpg

20130302-121010.jpg

20130302-121020.jpg

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. luvmy2doxs
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 10:12:38

    Where did you get your Big Boss because I was thinking about getting one of those small blenders but I didn’t know what kind to get.

    Like

    Reply

    • Kathleen AKA Precious Pearl
      Mar 02, 2013 @ 10:34:51

      I bought mine through my Groupon app about a year ago but I bet you could find it on Amazon or maybe Target, Walmart, Bed Bath and Beyond. :) You’ll be so happy with it, I promise. They come with 4-5 cups and lids too! Cleaning is a zip! You can even add ice to make them really cold which is so nice in the summer when you have a taste for ice cream but don’t want the additives they put in it:) Happy healthy eating!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Artistic Christian

Art, Culture, and Life - from a Distinctly Christian Worldview

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Kathleen's Selah's / Kathleen's Kitchen

Life's Journey, God, Health, Recipes.

Wife, Mother, Maker

Newlywed. Someday mom. Reliant on the one true God.

livinglikelinds

Seizing life three L's at a time!

beautyandtheveggie

Beauty from the inside, out.

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

HelpsHeart

Looking into the heart of The HELPS Organization

wholegirls

becoming all she is created to be

