What a Beautiful Weekend

I had such a lovely weekend……does it have to end? :( Saturday was spent with my BFF Rhonda shopping, eating, laughing and talking “allot” :) Saturday night date with this husband of mine Randy dinner and then late night hot tub, star watching, kissy face time. ;) Then church “LOVE COTM” ” Too Busy NOT to Pray part 2.” Dinner out with my cousin Sherri and son Nathan and Lacey and my little love Genevieve ;) watched a great movie called “Memorial Day” and then today spent with my mom Mary and Randy decorating family graves and then back home to have a cook out and swim in the pool and played with the chicks and spent a little time with our daughter Brandi and 3 VERY EXCITED Grands as they all named THIER chicks. LOL So we now have them all named ;) lets see if I can remember them all…….
Henrietta- she’s the oldest…..I named her ;)
Henny Penny- she’s the smallest- my moms
(I had to look at my cheat sheet)
MayBell- Genevieve’s
RosaBella- Abigail’s
Loudie- He chirps the loudest! Lol Taylor
Shadow- Tristan’s
And ended with 3 Blog Posts on my Blog Page. Now 4….. when this one is done BUT technically it’s really the first one for today since its 12:17 am…..why am I up? Anywho…. Where was I?

It’s Memorial Day and it was spent thinking about all the people I love and miss who have crossed over into heaven and all those who gave their lives for me and my family to live here in this wonderful God given United States of America and who serve our country now and in the future, Thank You, I wish I could give each person living and passed a BIG HUG and Kiss on the cheek and look into each persons eyes and have that moment of connection that we each would never forget. ;)

Below are pics of special people that I love and miss so much :

20130528-002632.jpg
I lost my sister in June 27, 1995 Worst day of my life.

20130528-003657.jpg
I lost my Daddy Aug 15, 2008 2nd Worst day of my life.

It seems I’ve grieved the loss of loved ones for most of my adult life. Thank the Lord HE has always been in my life and helped me through the worst days of it. God has truly been my comforter and hearing his voice speak to my spirit daily and sometimes every minute of that day has been true healing and peace and love. I have such peace in knowing that some day I’ll be with my loved ones again and I can hardly wait ;)

Leave a Reply

The Artistic Christian

Art, Culture, and Life - from a Distinctly Christian Worldview

Prayers and Promises

Rebuilding Lives - One Hope at a Time

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Kathleen's Selah's / Kathleen's Kitchen

Life's Journey, God, Health, Recipes.

Wife, Mother, Maker

Newlywed. Someday mom. Reliant on the one true God.

livinglikelinds

Seizing life three L's at a time!

beautyandtheveggie

Beauty from the inside, out.

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

HelpsHeart

Looking into the heart of The HELPS Organization

wholegirls

becoming all she is created to be

