What Can I Say About Marriage

20130720-131120.jpg

What can I say about marriage? I’m crazy in love with my husband of 31 + years. I’ve loved every minute. He’s a wonderful, loving, kind hearted, Christian man and I am blessed to have him as mine. (Advice: Read the Bible, its a guide book for everything. ;) forgive each other…no body’s perfect, be patent with each other, laugh at yourselves and love and kiss allot! )……..love covers up a multitude of sins……the ups and downs ( your going to have them, don’t give up on each other ) ……the good, the bad and the ugly, lets face it, the good far out weighs the bad so think on those things ;) ……..the sad moments and the happy moments, we’ve had them, death and birth, that’s life…….growing up and growing older, we both were immature, experienced some much needed life’s lessons, that’s where the forgiveness comes in ;) as far as growing older, well, with it comes body changes, some pain too, but the good part is you become more free or set free from life’s influences or expectations, your mind has matured and you start to see things differently and it’s a HUGE relief! ………raising children and watching them grow up, get married and then us becoming empty nesters, now here’s where joy reaches the most inner part of you soul and sadness too…… Chapters in our lives on the book about us……..life goes on……grandchildren start to fill our lives with new beginnings……such joy do they bring to our hearts and lives but at the same moment the loss of our own children become more real…..they are children no more but parents…..I miss my children, their child like smell, the touch of their little hands and the feel of their soft hair, the sound of their voices in my ear day and night. The twinkle in their eyes as they look at me face to face in that I love you mom way. The touch of their sweet kisses and hugs. A mothers heart aches for those things for her whole life long but our children won’t know that till they feel the longing for themselves when they too begin to feel that loss. Nothing can really fill that place in our hearts…….Grandchildren are a blessing from the the Lord, a second runner up to our own beloved children, I hope that doesn’t sound terrible but that’s the way I feel. I love my kids and I equally love my grandchildren. My little loves. They have my heart, they always have and always will. Such joy they bring to our home. As they come into our home with voices of pure excitement from being here and seeing us. We hear…… Mema!, Papa!, They come running to us, hugs and kisses are given, cookies and candy are asked for, toys and laughter begin, sibling rivalry….let’s don’t go there….lol…… So much fun to be with and then time to go home and there’s tears because they want to stay…..but Mema and Papa need a nap! Ha! The house is once again quite….Thank God….because like I said before….we need a nap. ;) I am thankful for my family. I love them, each one with their own personalities, I have a special relationship with each one, not one in the same way but all equally loved and cherished. Thank you God for making me a Wife, Lover and best friend for my Husband Randy, Mother, to my Children Brandi and Nathan and their Spouses Bryan and Lacey and a Mema to my little loves Taylor, Tristan, Abigail and Genevieve and a Friend to those who have loved me, believed in me and cherished me as I did them. ;) Our Book isn’t over by far……we’re just in another chapter of our lives. I’m excited to see and experience and to live it all out to the fullness and all for the Glory Of God and Christ my Savior. ;)

20130720-134740.jpg

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Skye
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 16:22:40

    You are so incredibly beautiful–as is your family. This is probably one of the best things I have read since joining WordPress. Thank you for sharing your life and heart. Big hugs!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Artistic Christian

Art, Culture, and Life - from a Distinctly Christian Worldview

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Kathleen's Selah's / Kathleen's Kitchen

Life's Journey, God, Health, Recipes.

Wife, Mother, Maker

Newlywed. Someday mom. Reliant on the one true God.

livinglikelinds

Seizing life three L's at a time!

beautyandtheveggie

Beauty from the inside, out.

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

HelpsHeart

Looking into the heart of The HELPS Organization

wholegirls

becoming all she is created to be

